close

Access to Operating Theatres Award (SCQF Level 8, EQF Level 5)

This unit develops the knowledge and skills which hospital management expect of medical device industry personnel entering, assisting and providing verbal/ technical input within clinical areas.

This is a National Occupational Standard, and the qualification is issued by a Government awarding body (Eduqual), regulated by Ofqual and the Scottish Qualifications Authority.

Assessment Criteria

As a qualification there are three key elements to be met:

  • Technical Knowledge
  • Clinical Skill
  • Reflective Practice

This unit will be assessed through three different activities:

  • Candidates will complete a comprehensive written assessment which will include the principles of Safe Practice within the relevant clinical areas
  • Candidates will complete a multiple-choice questionnaire covering all aspects of the taught Hospital/Theatre Skills unit and its pre-course reading
  • Candidates will be expected to demonstrate personal competencies in an actual hospital clinical area under simulated conditions

Delivery

The programme will be delivered through formal presentations; problem based learning and practical clinical sessions in a relevant clinical setting; by a qualified faculty with defining knowledge and experience.

This course is also supported by the HC Skills app.

For more information about qualifications across the United Kingdom and Ireland click here.

Dates and Venues

Organiser

HC Skills International
icon-hcs

Booking Enquiry

Please select the dates/locations for the course(s)
Wed 13 Sep 2017 - Thu 14 Sep 2017
The Møller Centre
Tue 10 Oct 2017 - Wed 11 Oct 2017
The Møller Centre
Tue 17 Oct 2017 - Wed 18 Oct 2017
Weetwood Hall Conference Centre & Hotel
Mon 13 Nov 2017 - Tue 14 Nov 2017
The Møller Centre
Tue 14 Nov 2017 - Wed 15 Nov 2017
Weetwood Hall Conference Centre & Hotel
Wed 13 Dec 2017 - Thu 14 Dec 2017
Weetwood Hall Conference Centre & Hotel
success

Thank you for your booking enquiry. A staff member will contact you as soon as possible.

< Back