HC Skills InternationalHC Skills International
close

Theatre Access Qualification

This qualification– developed in partnership with UK awarding organisation Eduqual – meets the needs of experienced senior practitioners, and individuals who are not yet operationally competent in their chosen field.

Assessment Criteria

As a qualification there are three key elements to be met:

  • Technical Knowledge
  • Clinical Skill
  • Reflective Practice

This unit will be assessed through three different activities:

  • Candidates will complete a comprehensive written assessment which will include the principles of Safe Practice within the relevant clinical areas
  • Candidates will complete a multiple-choice questionnaire covering all aspects of the taught Hospital/Theatre Skills unit and its pre-course reading
  • Candidates will be expected to demonstrate personal competencies in an actual hospital clinical area under simulated conditions

Delivery

The programme will be delivered in a relevant clinical setting by a qualified faculty with defining knowledge and experience and will comprise formal presentations, problem-based learning and practical clinical sessions.

EduQual’s MedTech qualifications are credit-rated under the Scottish Credit and Qualifications Framework (SCQF), ensuring they are of the highest quality.

This qualification is recognised as a National Occupational Standard. It is also valid for all credentialing schemes, including the MIA scheme.

For more information about qualifications across the United Kingdom and Ireland click here.

Dates and Venues

Booking Enquiry

Please select the dates/locations for the course(s)
Mon 15 Apr 2019 - Tue 16 Apr 2019
Thorpe Park Hotel
Thu 13 Jun 2019 - Fri 14 Jun 2019
Thorpe Park Hotel
Mon 15 Jul 2019 - Tue 16 Jul 2019
Thorpe Park Hotel
Thu 19 Sep 2019 - Fri 20 Sep 2019
Thorpe Park Hotel
Thu 17 Oct 2019 - Fri 18 Oct 2019
Thorpe Park Hotel
Mon 11 Nov 2019 - Tue 12 Nov 2019
Thorpe Park Hotel
Thu 12 Dec 2019 - Fri 13 Dec 2019
Thorpe Park Hotel
success

Thank you for your booking enquiry. A staff member will contact you as soon as possible.

< Back