HC Skills InternationalHC Skills International
close

Professional Theatre Access Level 5 (LSI Tier 3 – includes Tiers 1 and 2) – Two Day Course

This qualification is recognised as a National Occupational Standard. It is also valid for all credentialing schemes, including the MIA scheme.

Classroom based – two day course

This qualification– developed in partnership with UK awarding organisation Eduqual – meets the needs of experienced senior practitioners, and individuals who are not yet operationally competent in their chosen field.

Assessment Criteria

As a qualification there are three key elements to be met:

  • Technical Knowledge
  • Clinical Skill
  • Reflective Practice

This unit will be assessed through three different activities:

  • Candidates will complete a comprehensive written assessment which will include the principles of Safe Practice within the relevant clinical areas
  • Candidates will complete a multiple-choice questionnaire covering all aspects of the taught Hospital/Theatre Skills unit and its pre-course reading
  • Candidates will be expected to demonstrate personal competencies in an actual hospital clinical area under simulated conditions

Delivery

The programme will be delivered in a relevant clinical setting by a qualified faculty with defining knowledge and experience and will comprise formal presentations, problem-based learning and practical clinical sessions.

EduQual’s MedTech qualifications are credit-rated under the Scottish Credit and Qualifications Framework (SCQF), ensuring they are of the highest quality.

For more information about qualifications across the United Kingdom and Ireland click here.

Dates and Venues

Booking Enquiry

Please select the dates/locations for the course(s)
Tue 17 Mar 2020 - Wed 18 Mar 2020
(COURSE NOW FULL)
Thorpe Park Hotel
Wed 22 Apr 2020 - Thu 23 Apr 2020
Thorpe Park Hotel
Thu 14 May 2020 - Fri 15 May 2020
Thorpe Park Hotel
Mon 18 May 2020 - Tue 19 May 2020
The Møller Centre
Thu 18 Jun 2020 - Fri 19 Jun 2020
Thorpe Park Hotel
Mon 13 Jul 2020 - Tue 14 Jul 2020
Thorpe Park Hotel
Wed 19 Aug 2020 - Thu 20 Aug 2020
Thorpe Park Hotel
Mon 14 Sep 2020 - Tue 15 Sep 2020
The Møller Centre
Wed 16 Sep 2020 - Thu 17 Sep 2020
Thorpe Park Hotel
Thu 15 Oct 2020 - Fri 16 Oct 2020
Thorpe Park Hotel
Tue 17 Nov 2020 - Wed 18 Nov 2020
Thorpe Park Hotel
Thu 10 Dec 2020 - Fri 11 Dec 2020
The Møller Centre
Tue 15 Dec 2020 - Wed 16 Dec 2020
Thorpe Park Hotel
success

Thank you for your booking enquiry. A staff member will contact you as soon as possible.

< Back