HC Skills InternationalHC Skills International

ONLINE – Professional Hospital Access Qualification (Level 3, LSI Tier 1 and 2) Re-accreditation

Purchase online now >

The Award in Access to Hospitals Reaccreditation (SCQF Level 6) unit is for delegates who already possess the Professional Hospital Access qualification and are re-accrediting.

This unit develops the knowledge and skills which hospital management expect of anyone whose role requires them to access hospital areas.

This module is for individuals who are required to be in hospital areas – not critical care areas (eg: Operating Theatres, ITU/ICU, Interventional Radiology), for which the Professional Theatre Access qualification is required.

This qualification, which lasts for two years, costs £55 plus VAT, and is recognised as a National Occupational Standard. It is also valid for all credentialing schemes, including the MIA scheme.

Assessment Criteria

As a qualification there are three key elements to be met:

  • Technical Knowledge
  • Clinical Skill
  • Reflective Practice

This unit will be assessed through three different activities:

  • Candidates will complete a comprehensive written assessment which will include the principles of Safe Practice within the relevant clinical areas
  • Candidates will complete a multiple-choice questionnaire covering all aspects of the taught Hospital/Theatre Skills unit and its pre-course reading
  • Candidates will be expected to demonstrate personal competencies required for hospital clinical areas.


The programme will be delivered online and assessments are a combination of online assessments and practical assessment form to be signed off by hospital or line manager.

This course is also supported by the HC Skills app.

For more information about qualifications across the United Kingdom and Ireland click here.

< Back